December 30, 2006

  • Killer Sprouts!

    Home from Brussels.

    It was beautiful. I loved it. If only on my first day did I not eat something that was to wage war on my stomach for the rest of the trip. Thursday night in the hotel, the Soprano’s episode where Christopher’s fiancee has IBS was on tv. Christopher tries to reassure his fiancee: “[so and so's] grandma had colon cancer and her entire asshole rotted out!”

    I don’t think we’ve ever laughed harder at anything on tv.

    Anyhow, an actual blog (with pictures!) of our Belgian adventures is up at The Loch Ness Blog. Enjoy!

Comments (4)

  • I went over there earlier for a preview and am going back to read. It sounds like your stomach won the war as it did not allow food ick to interfere with your appreciation of Brussels. Nice!Heading over to Loch Ness!Hey, Happy New Year if I don’t get back here in time!

  • But did you ever find yourself buying bread from a man in Brussels/who was six foot tall and full of muscles? Apparently not but, judging by the LNB, you did just about anything else a person could want.

  • Love the new profile. I imagined the old one was you saying, “I’m a polar bear. Rar.”Happy new Year.

  • What the HELL is that profile thing?I love the Sopranos. And Brussels, too.RYC: thanks for understanding about my family. It’s so unfair and people judge so harshly. It makes me want to be somewhere else next Christmas.Lynn

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *