June 21, 2006

  • URGENT! Male Model Needed!

    This is a total stab in the dark, but what the heck.

    I am coordinating a photo shoot to re-brand one of my museum’s advertising campaigns. We are a not-for-profit and have been seeking volunteer models to grace us with their pretty faces. A post was placed on Craig’s list to solicit these models and a number of gorgeous people, many who model professionally and were just looking for a way to support the arts, responded to the ad. A group of five of the most fabulous and fitting male and female models were selected.

    The trouble is that one of our male models cancelled. I found a replacement. And now the replacement has cancelled at the last minute. I have until 8:30 am tomorrow (the shoot is from 8:30 am – noon) to discover a beautiful male model.

    This male model is preferably African American, Latino, or Asian. He is between the ages of 21-35. He is willing to model pro-bono for the amazing exposure that being connected to a world renown institution will bring. He is eager to support the arts by contributing 4 hours of his time and his comfort behind the lens. Are you or do you know this male model?

    Any interested candidates should visit the following link to my most recent Craig’s list posting at http://chicago.craigslist.org/tlg/174099733.html. Candidates should submit photos of themselves and a phone number where they can be reached by 8 am tomorrow morning.

    Man, I really like my job sometimes. ::smile::
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________
    First: Do you know anyone? Second: What did you do at work today?

Comments (5)

  • I know somebody who used to be in Chicago, but I think he’s too masculine to tolerate modeling – no experience, but he is gorgeous, racially mixed and in the arts! Alas, I believe he’s still in Tanzania with the UN or some other such ridiculously noble endeavor.

    Today at work, I found at 9am that I had an intern working for me, full time, for the rest of the summer. I spent most of the day getting him set up, once I scrambled to get him something to do. Inconvenient for today, but good for the rest of the summer.

  • Wow. I am chronologically, culturally, aesthetically and geographically wrong … the veritable grand slam of irrelevance. But then there are few shoots looking for white, thirtysomething dorky-looking guys in Central New York. Good luck!

  • Hm.  I’d have suggested my fella, but he is a) too far away and b) short, stocky, balding and white (although incredibly photogenic).  I hope you find someone – keep your eyes peeled on the bus or the sidewalk.  I’m sure the right guy will amble past.

  • So did you find someone?

  • I hope you did find someone! I am way back here catching up. I wasn’t working in the traditional sense this week and my schedule got knocked the hecks out of whack and I missed a ton of posts! You have a great job it seems, in this regard anyway!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *